Agile organization at IKOR - this is how we solve our customers' challenges

Agile organizational structures

Our docks offer the necessary flexibility with which we implement your digital projects

In our matrix organization, we make use of individual operational, flexible units: We call these docks. Our docks are organized according to responsibility level and area of expertise. They form the so-called Anchor Circle. A dock combines all the competencies with which we comprehensively solve a customer problem.

Within the dock, crews each represent a service offering. At least two crews work in one dock and amount to one portfolio. The organization of the service offerings is vertical. The individual crews within the docks cooperate on a project depending on the area of operation and consistently result from a customer problem. A crew, and thus a service offering, can be added to or removed from the dock’s portfolio at any time. In this way, we ensure agile action instead of becoming entrenched in limiting hierarchical organizational structures.

In addition to the required insurance or financial services expertise, technology know-how and methodological competence come together in the docks. IKORians are therefore always assigned to a horizontal unit, a cargo. The cargo bundles the skills according to disciplines.

Missions pursue new goals or secure existing successes. They can be permanent or temporary. They work both within a dock and across docks. New crews can be created from missions.

To ensure that each dock functions, it has staff units in its own governance. These form the interfaces to the internal organization, the Anchor Circle Governance. IKOR bundles the cross-functional departments in it.

The organizational structure enables us to provide our customers with fully comprehensive advice on their digitization tasks.

Roles within the matrix structure

Dock Manager

Dock Managers identify the dock’s strengths and opportunities, are responsible for its commercial success, and shape the vision for the dock’s particular portfolio.

Chief Product Owner (CPO)

Chief Product Owners also work cross-functionally for the entire dock. They define, design and expand the individual service offerings. They ensure that these can also be combined across docks. The respective crews are responsible for implementation.

Chief Discipline Manager (CDM)

Chief Discipline Managers steer the structure and goals of the Cargos, i.e. all disciplines. Together with the Cargo Leads, they further develop the individual cargos and their employees. They provide transparency inside and outside the dock.

Crew Lead

Crew Leads coordinate the service offering of their crew. IKOR consistently aligns crews with customer needs.

Cargo Lead

Cargo Leads provide disciplinary leadership across crews for all IKORians in the same activity area (cargo) of the dock. You are responsible for personnel development with a focus on profession and individual needs.

Mission Lead

Mission Leads take responsibility for the successful implementation of a mission – across docks and independent of existing crews or market offerings.

Management

Lars Ackermann

CEO | Managing Partner
IKOR GmbH

Sven Geilich

CFO | Managing Partner​
IKOR GmbH

Mateusz Eichler

Managing Director & Dock Manager
IKOR Polska SP. z o.o.

Paul Friedrich

Managing Director
IKOR Austria GmbH

Stephan Grunwald

Dock Manager Public Sector
IKOR GmbH

Miklós Hegybíró

Managing Director & Dock Manager
IKOR Products GmbH

Sebastian Herrgesell

Dock Manager Project Excellence
Partner
IKOR GmbH

Managing Director
IKOR Development Center d.o.o

Dusan Jaksic

Managing Director & Dock Manager
IKOR Development Center d.o.o

Sven Schlünzen

Managing Director & Dock Manager
IKOR Finsure GmbH

Managing Director
IKOR Polska SP. z o.o.

Alexander Trimborn

Dock Manager Portals
IKOR GmbH

Thomas Weber

Managing Director & Dock Manager
IKOR Assurance GmbH

Managing Director
IKOR Austria GmbH

Partner
IKOR GmbH

Roger Wollert

Dock Manager Application Lifecycle Management
IKOR GmbH

Agile Organisation bei IKOR – so lösen wir die Herausforderungen unserer Kunden

Agile Organisation

Agile Organisationsstrukturen

Unsere Docks bieten die erforderliche Flexibilität, mit der wir Ihre digitalen Projekte umsetzen

In unserer Matrix-Organisation greifen wir auf einzelne operative, flexible Einheiten zurück: Diese nennen wir Docks. Unsere Docks gliedern sich nach Verantwortungsebene und Fachgebiet. Sie bilden den sogenannten Anchor Circle. Ein Dock vereint alle Kompetenzen, mit denen wir ein Kundenproblem umfassend lösen.

Innerhalb des Docks repräsentieren Crews je ein Leistungsangebot. Mindestens zwei Crews arbeiten in einem Dock und ergeben einen Service. Die Organisation der Leistungsangebote verläuft vertikal. Die einzelnen Crews innerhalb der Docks agieren je nach Einsatzgebiet an einem Projekt zusammen und ergeben sich konsequent aus einem Kundenproblem. Eine Crew, und damit ein Leistungsangebot, lässt sich jederzeit neu in den Service des Docks aufnehmen oder daraus entfernen. So gewährleisten wir agiles Handeln, anstatt uns auf limitierende hierarchische Organisationsstrukturen zu verfestigen.

Neben dem erforderlichen Versicherungs- oder Finanzdienstleistungs-Expertenwissen kommen in den Docks Technologie-Know-how und Methodenkompetenz zusammen. IKORianer:innen sind daher immer einer horizontalen Einheit, einem Cargo, zugeordnet. Das Cargo bündelt die Skills nach Disziplinen.

Missions verfolgen neue Ziele oder sichern bestehende Erfolge ab. Sie können dauerhaft oder temporär angelegt sein. Sie funktionieren sowohl innerhalb eines Docks als auch dockübergreifend. Aus Missions können neue Crews entstehen.

Damit jedes Dock funktioniert, verfügt es über Stabsstellen in einer eigenen Governance. Diese bilden die Schnittstellen zur internen Organisation, der Anchor Circle Governance. In ihr bündelt IKOR die übergeordneten Funktionen.

Die Organisationsstruktur ermöglicht es uns, unsere Kunden vollumfänglich bei ihren Digitalisierungsaufgaben zu beraten.

Rollen innerhalb der Matrixstruktur

Dock Manager

Dock Manager identifizieren die Stärken und Chancen des Docks, verantworten den wirtschaftlichen Erfolg und gestalten die Vision für das jeweilige Marktangebot des Docks.

Chief Product Owner (CPO)

Chief Product Owner arbeiten ebenfalls übergreifend für das gesamte Dock. Sie definieren, gestalten und erweitern die einzelnen Leistungsangebote. Sie stellen sicher, dass diese auch dockübergreifend kombinierbar sind. Für die Umsetzung sind die jeweiligen Crews verantwortlich.

Chief Discipline Manager (CDM)

Chief Discipline Manager steuern die Struktur und Ziele der Cargos, also aller Disziplinen. Zusammen mit den Cargo Leads entwickeln sie die einzelnen Cargos und dessen Mitarbeiter:innen weiter. Sie sorgen für Transparenz innerhalb und außerhalb des Docks.

Crew Lead

Crew Leads koordinieren das Leistungsangebot einer einzelnen Crew. Sie bieten eigenständige Leistungen an. Crews richtet IKOR konsequent nach dem Kundenbedarf aus.

Cargo Lead

Cargo Leads übernehmen crewübergreifend die disziplinarische Führung über alle IKORianer:innen im selben Tätigkeitsfeld (Cargo) des Docks. Sie verantworten die Personalentwicklung mit Fokus auf Profession und individuelle Bedürfnisse.

Mission Lead

Mission Leads übernehmen die Verantwortung für die erfolgreiche Umsetzung einer Mission – dockübergreifend und unabhängig von bestehenden Crews oder Marktangeboten.

Management

Lars Ackermann

CEO | Managing Partner
IKOR GmbH

Sven Geilich

CFO | Managing Partner​
IKOR GmbH

Mateusz Eichler

Managing Director & Dock Manager
IKOR Polska SP. z o.o.

Paul Friedrich

Managing Director
IKOR Austria GmbH

Stephan Grunwald

Dock Manager Public Sector
IKOR GmbH

Miklós Hegybíró

Managing Director & Dock Manager
IKOR Products GmbH

Sebastian Herrgesell

Dock Manager Project Excellence
Partner
IKOR GmbH

Managing Director
IKOR Development Center d.o.o

Dusan Jaksic

Managing Director & Dock Manager
IKOR Development Center d.o.o

Sven Schlünzen

Managing Director & Dock Manager
IKOR Finsure GmbH

Managing Director
IKOR Polska SP. z o.o.

Alexander Trimborn

Dock Manager Portals
IKOR GmbH

Thomas Weber

Managing Director & Dock Manager
IKOR Assurance GmbH

Managing Director
IKOR Austria GmbH

Partner
IKOR GmbH

Roger Wollert

Dock Manager Application Lifecycle Management
IKOR GmbH